Skip to main content

On Sale: GamesAssetsToolsTabletopComics
Indie game storeFree gamesFun gamesHorror games
Game developmentAssetsComics
SalesBundles
Jobs
TagsGame Engines

Would this count as one button?

A topic by BEDP00L created 7 days ago Views: 73 Replies: 2
Viewing posts 1 to 2
Submitted

Pretty much I have been toying with the idea of having one button (think comical big red do not push button) that has multiple functions, such as left clicking the button would cause the player to jump and then right clicking it would cause them to slide. Would this fit in the rules?

(+2)

No, as you would have 2 buttons used on your mouse.

But you can do for example :
- Holding the button makes you slide
- Clicking the button make you jump.

But you should always keep 1 button

Submitted

Thanks! ill have to rethink my game idea now.